We are delighted to announce that Peter Grant MP (Glenrothes), Anum Qaisar MP (Airdrie and Shotts) and Tommy Sheppard MP (Edinburgh East) will take part in our MP internship programme this summer.

The MPs will host two John Smith Public Service Awardees in their Westminster and constituency offices for three weeks over June and July.

The internship forms part of the John Smith Public Service Award, a two year professional development programme offered in partnership with The Robertson Trust for Robertson Scholars. Awardees also take part in the MSP Parliamentary Internship Programme, high-level networking events and a showcase event at the Scottish Parliament.

We are grateful to The Robertson Trust for their support of the programme.

Find out more about the John Smith Centre’s Internship and Development Programmes.